top of page

Started on the main prop for Harvest Moon

This will be no easy task. One of the main props for Harvest Moon is a centuries old spell book and I'm taking the task head on. Check out these stills and let me know if you like how it's tunring out.

I found a big book of newspaper clippings from a thrift store and used that as the base for my prop. I bought 3-3sf pieces of leather from ebay and started to design.

Had to make a new spine and stretched and glued the rel leather across the entire outside cover. Than stretched the white leather across the front and tacked it down. I cut some thin copper pieces, fired, and hammerd them into shape and nailed them to the cover.

I printed about 250 pages of text, crumbled, and tea dyed them. Then I glued them all together into the book and burned the edges

Overall it took about 4 weeks to create but I'm very satisfied with the final product, it will make a great addition to Harvest Moon.


Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page